Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants.

June 13, 2012 § 2 Comments

You should read this. Mainly, I love how she settles on this:

As Michael Pollen says (everywhere, but first in In Defense of Food), “Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants.” Keep it simple, stupid. The more rules & restrictions, the more you stress, the more you crave foods you “can’t have” & the more you dislike eating–which should be a total joy!

§ 2 Responses to Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants.

  • meganbetz says:

    Thanks for the share! Much appreciated–and I’d love to hear your thoughts on this as well. I think diet choices are endlessly fascinating, & I know you’d have great things to say.

    • christopher. says:

      Of course, Megan. I hadn’t heard that Pollen (very apropos for your post, btw) quote before. I know it’s reductive and such, but sometimes I really love when people put things simply like that. And what you got from it, about keeping it simple, about not stressing about what you eat, about enjoying it, is fantastic.

      I’ll likely sound off on it soon. I was actually writing up a longer response, but it didn’t turn out as well as I wanted, so I scrapped it and went for the quick quote & link.

You Got Somethin' Ta Say?

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants. at Food for Your Face.

meta

